A unique research expertise on the role of PhDs in an innovation-driven economy

Adoc Talent Management conducts pioneering studies on the PhD labour market and the skills needs of organisations

We carry out studies and develop tools focused on the advanced scientific and transferable skills developed by PhDs throughout their careers. We are currently conducting the largest research ever carried out on the careers and skills of doctoral graduates in Canada: Phdetectives.

PhDetectives: A major study on PhD holders and candidates in Canada

The PhDetectives survey was created to better understand the skills and professional careers of PhDs in Canada. This study was aimed at doctoral graduates as well as PhD candidates. PhDetectives also includes a complementary survey which was conducted with employers to define and assess PhDs’ competencies, and to ensure their adequacy in the job market.
The objective of this study is to increase the recognition of the doctorate by building accurate indicators about the career path of PhDs and demonstrating the diversity and richness of PhD skills. Further, results from this survey will serve to inform current students about their skills and career opportunities.

A special Thank you to our partners!

PhDetectives is the most extensive study ever carried out on the career paths and skills of Canadian PhDs. It was led by PhD career specialists Adoc Talent Management in collaboration with Mitacs, Canadian Association of Postdoctoral Scholars (CAPS)  and Finance Montréal.

finance-montreal-logo.png
mitacs-logo.png
caps-logo.png

To start a research project related to human resources, skills and career management, call on our team's strong data analysis skills and proven track record.

contact[at]adoc-tm.ca   |   +1 514 430-0939  |   5333 avenue Casgrain #102, Montréal (Québec) H2T 1X3

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Une expérience de recherche unique sur la place des PhDs dans le tissu socio économique

Adoc Talent Management mène des études innovantes sur le marché de l’emploi des PhDs et les besoins en compétences des organisations

Nous réalisons des études et développons des outils centrés sur les compétences scientifiques pointues et les compétences transférables développées par les PhDs durant toute leur carrière. Nous menons actuellement la plus importante recherche jamais réalisée sur les carrières et les compétences des titulaires de doctorat au pays.

Une étude majeure sur les titulaires de doctorat au Canada

L'enquête PhDétectives a été lancée afin de mieux connaître les compétences et le parcours professionnel des titulaires de doctorat au Canada. Cette étude est basée sur les réponses de titulaires de doctorat ainsi que de doctorant. Elle est complétée par une enquête sur les besoins des recruteurs afin d'évaluer l'adéquation des compétences des titulaires de doctorat avec les attentes réelles du marché du travail.

Les objectifs de l’enquête sont d'abord de définir des indicateurs afin de mieux décrire le parcours professionnel des titulaires de doctorat, de démontrer la diversité et la richesse de leurs compétences, et ainsi d'améliorer la reconnaissance du diplôme. De plus, les résultats de cette enquête serviront à informer les étudiants actuels de leurs compétences et perspectives professionnelles.

Merci à nos partenaires!

L'enquête PhDétectives est la plus grande enquête jamais réalisée sur le parcours professionnel et les compétences des titulaires de doctorat au Canada. Elle est organisée par les spécialistes des carrières des titulaires de doctorat Adoc Talent Management en collaboration avec Mitacs, l’Association Canadienne des Stagiaires Postdoctoraux (ACSP)  et Finance Montréal.

finance-montreal-logo.png
mitacs-logo.png
caps-logo.png

Pour répondre à une problématique en lien avec les ressources humaines, la gestion de compétences et de carrière, faites appel à notre équipe dotée de fortes compétences en analyses de données et d’une expérience éprouvée.

contact[at]adoc-tm.ca   |   +1 514 430-0939  |   5333 avenue Casgrain #102, Montréal (Québec) H2T 1X3

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black LinkedIn Icon